Souter life in the OC
Life experiences of a Christian Family living in Orange County,CA

Fall Catch-up

I have been such a slacker to my blog lately.  I don’t know if my new working schedule  is to blame or facebook but I’m hoping to catch up with this post and keep it current. (cross my fingers!)

Cutie pie started 2nd grade this Fall.  She actually has 2 teachers who work part-time. At first I was not too thrilled but soon realized that both are there most of the time so it’s nice especially since there are 30 students this year.  The CA cutbacks messed everything in public schools but it’s so neat to see how the parents are involved even more to help out the teachers this year.  

IMG_4691

My little man  is in 3 day pre-school and the best part is that my very good friend is his teacher.  So I know he’s in good hands! I just can’t believe that my baby is growing up so fast.  I dred the day I have to send him to Kinder.  I’m tearing up just thinking about it!

Fall doesn’t feel like Fall without a visit to the pumpkin patch! My kiddos have so much fun running around in the hay maze, going in the haunted house, and posing for silly pictures like this one.

IMG_4758

No Responses to “Fall Catch-up”

Leave a Reply

